Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The CPRS Edmonton Nominating Committee (president, vice president and past president) met periodically in 2016/17 and conducted private discussions with our volunteer board members and other members to determine their interest in continuing with the board or joining the board, and in what capacity. As a result of these discussions, the Nominating Committee recommends the following slate of members for the CPRS Edmonton Board of Directors for 2017/18.

This slate will be voted on by members at the Annual General Meeting on May 26, 2017. Please note that the AGM is free to attend!

If you are unable to attend, please submit your proxy votes to by May 26, 2017. Click to download a proxy form.

Click here to get your tickets to the May’s PD session taking place right after AGM!

NOTE: The Mentorship & Education Chair position is vacant for the 2017-18 year. We are still open to nominations. Please email your nominations asap to

Cecilia Bloxom, ABC, APR
Senior Director, Strategic Communications
Canadian Patient Safety Institute

Melissa Pennell
Manager of Public Affairs
Alberta Medical Association

Past President
Dan VanKeeken, APR, CFRE
Vice President Institutional Advancement
The King’s University

Marjorie Henderson
Digital Marketing Manager
Champion Petfoods

Catherine Hoac
Student Member/Communications Practitioner

Accreditation Chair, APR
Tadra Boulton
Government of Alberta

Communications Chair
Sonya Jongsma-Knauss
Director, University Relations
The King’s University

Membership Chair
Josie Hammond-Thrasher
Communications Advisor
Stollery Children’s Hospital Foundation

Professional Development Chair
Mary McIntyre
Communications Officer
Alberta Innovates

Mentorship and Education Chair

Save the Date!
Date: May 26, 2017
Location: Westin downtown 10135 100 St. NW
Time: 11:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.