P CPRS

Past President's Report - April 2015

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee has held a couple of meetings, in addition to several private discussions with team members to determine their interests in continuing on with CPRS Edmonton.

As a result of our meetings and discussions, the Nominating Committee recommends the following slate of members for the CPRS Edmonton Board of Directors for 2015-16.

President
Dan VanKeeken, ABC
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
The King's University

President-Elect Cecilia Bloxom, ABC, APR Director, Communications Canadian Patient Safety Institute

Past President Martin Schuldhaus Director, Marketing and Communications Stollery Children's Hospital Foundation

Treasurer
Mike Lupien, APR
Communications/PR Consultant
Unrestricted PR

Secretary
Tamara Vineberg
Communications Specialist
Edmonton Southside Primary Care Network

Accreditation Chair Tim Conrad, APR Communications Consultant Butterfly Effect Communications

Communications Chair Crystal Komanchuk Communications Coordinator College and Association of Registered Nurses of Alberta Communications Co-Chair Brian Mulawka Manager, Social Media and Public Relations Servus Credit Union

Membership Chair Richard Liebrecht Strategic Planner Incite Marketing

Mentorship and Education Chair Jamie Ausmus Marketing and Communications Coordinator Edmonton Economic Development Corporation

Programming Chair Melissa Pennell Communications/PR Consultant

Programming Co-Chair Kerry Bezzano Principal and Consultant Modcom Strategies

A notice to members regarding these vacancies was placed in the last e-newsletter.

Respectfully submitted,

Martin Schuldhaus

Nominations Committee Chair/Past President

Dan VanKeeken, ABC

President

Cecilia Bloxom, ABC, APR

President-Elect